Main Menu

Monday, July 30th, 2018


ECP Directs Recounting of Votes in 26 National and Provincial Constituencies

JUL 30, 2018: The Election Commission of Pakistan has directed recounting of votes in twenty-six national and provincial constituencies, Radio Pakistan reported. According to ECP, recounting will be held in NA-57 (Murree), NA-158 (Multan), NA-110 (Faisalabad), NA-129 (Lahore), NA-112 (Toba Tek Singh), NA-15 (Abbottabad), NA-10 (Shangla), NA-159, NA-170 (Bahawalpur), NA-118 (Nankana Sahib), NA-140 (Kasur), PP-220 (Multan) and DG Khan district’s PP-291, PP-290, and PP-292 provincial constituencies. Former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi was defeated by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Sadaqat Abbasi in NA-57 (Murree). In NA-158, former premier and Pakistan Peoples PartyRead More