Sania likely to miss Pakistan vs India clash in ICC Champions Trophy

PKonweb Report — Tennis star Sania Mirza, the wife of former Pakistan cricket captain Shoaib Malik, will most probably not be able to make it to Edgbaston to watch the Pakistan vs India match of the ICC Champions Trophy on June 4.

When asked if she would be at the stadium to watch her husband play, Shoaib Malik said that Sania would not be able to visit Birmingham due to her professional commitments with the French Open tennis tournament.

The qualifying rounds for the French Open are starting from Monday, May 22.

The main rounds will kick off from next Sunday, May 28.

Pakistan are set to lock horns with archrivals India in a high-voltage clash at Edgbaston Cricket Ground on June 4.

The 18-day long tournament will see matches played at the Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff, The Oval in London and Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The first match of the tournament will be played between hosts England and Bangladesh at the Oval. Meanwhile, Australia will play their first clash of the tournament against Trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand in Birmingham.

The 8 teams have been divided into two groups –
Group A – Australia, England, New Zealand, Bangladesh
Groub B – India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa

Full Schedule

June 1: England v Bangladesh, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 2: Australia v New Zealand, Birmingham, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 3: Sri Lanka v South Africa, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 4: India v Pakistan, Birmingham, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 5: Australia v Bangladesh, London, 6:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 6: England v New Zealand, Cardiff, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 7: Pakistan v South Africa, Birmingham, 6:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 8: India v Sri Lanka, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 9: New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 10: England v Australia, Birmingham, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 11: India v South Africa, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 12: Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 14: First Semi-final, Cardiff, 3:00 PM IST
June 15: Second Semi-Final, Birmingham, 3:00 PM IST
June 18: FINAL, London, 3:00 PM IST

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *