Elections 2018: Imran Khan Forms Committee For South Punjab Province

May 16, 2018 (DESPARDES/PKONWEB) — Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan on Tuesday formed a committee pertaining to the formation of South Punjab province. The six-member committee headed by former prime minister Balakh Sher Mazari was formed after the approval of Imran Khan. PTI leaders Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Jahangir Tareen, Ishaq Khakwani, Khusro Bakhtiar and […]

PTI Throws Weight Behind Demand For New Provinces After 8 PML-N Lawmakers Break Rank to Demand New Province in So Punjab

(PKONWEB) — Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Information Secretary Fawad Chaudhry said the party supported a separate province for the people of South Punjab. Fawad while addressing a press conference at the party’s chairman secretariat in Lahore on Monday commented on the presser of eight PML-N leaders from South Punjab who demanded new provinces “for the security […]